My Jewellery Collection I Created “The Power of The Sea”

Hey Friends,

So I have been a busy busy bee lately and have branched off into a new medium**oh how surprising eh….** Jewellery Making! 🙂

This is my first time making jewellery and therefore my first completed jewellery collection. I entitled “The Power of the Sea” and am putting it on display at local farmer’s markets, the gallery that I work at and at “Club Art” the youth art space I volunteer for. I have sold one already and people are responding well.

First I went out and bought various coloured string and chain. Then I collected and sorted through various shells,charms and pendants I have collected over the years and also splurged on a few ocean specific pieces.

It took me a while to get the hang of cutting, joining, bending and layers the chains/wires and such but I found the whole process quite enjoyable. We shall see how many of these 8 I can sell. Whatever is left I can keep and wear myself because I love them all!

Let me know what you think 🙂

Have a great week everyone!
-JH

7 thoughts on “My Jewellery Collection I Created “The Power of The Sea”

  1. Thanks so much for your like on my site. I frequently see objects along the tide line that I can imagine as jewelry. You are so imaginative to be able to bring them to life! Best, Maggie

  2. Hey girl :), there seems to be no end to your creative exploration :D, love it. I especially like the little seahorse. good luck and I probably don’t need to say this but enjoy been busy busy busy. XX

    • Aahahaha I know I always bite off more than I can chew, but I thrive off it. If I slow down at all, I feel as though my life comes to a stand still or dullness. (crazy artists)

      I like the seahorse the best too. These photos are REALLY bad quality looking at them expanded now, I will have to reshoot with some more lighting and patience but I am glad you like them. 🙂

      Take care as always Cari!
      -JH

Leave a Reply

