Handmade Holiday Ornaments I have been Selling :)

 

Hello my lovelies 🙂

A friend of mine and I have been making our own holiday ornaments. They started off just for fun and now we are selling quite a few of them. They are awesome because although they are great for holidays occasions/ gifts but they are also just beautiful and unique little one of a kind works that everyone seems to connect with. I have my personal favourites overall but I chose the most variety to post here within the images to get a good idea from all of you which ones you like best.

We offer various sizes, shapes and colour schemes including small glass hearts, medium  glass flat round, large glass ball, small glass ball and media glass ball. The prices vary and they have been selling individually and in sets of 4 or 6.

Let me know what you think of them and which one of the photos is your favourite 🙂

Doing lots of fun holiday related things to keep my spirits up and very busy with my upcoming second “CLUB ART” event- stay posted for details and photos to come.

Have a good week everyone:)

-JH

9 thoughts on “Handmade Holiday Ornaments I have been Selling :)

  1. Jacklyn, I think your ornaments are so beautiful, you should put resin on them and sell them as jewery they are so lovely…earrings, necklace..lovely work..
    happy you are selling them ..good for you…it is always good to hear a friend is so innovative and is selling..good job..
    Sherri

  2. Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    • Thanks for your comment 😀
      I did take a look at your blog categories and the ones that I found myself going back to and looking through for a second time were your nature photos and your close up on fruits! Did you use a macro lens for the fruit closeups or a stock lens?
      -JH

      • Yes i do use macro sometimes dear

        but let me tell you my pictures bear my name dear
        other are unknown photographers or their names are mentioned on that

    • NO TREE?!?! that is an outrage. You should fashion one out of coat hangers and fabric scraps haha or just go find a small one and cut it down for yourself. ..although I don’t like when people kill trees for it…my fake tree looks just fine, lasts forever and isn’t harming the environment! Use your creativity and invent yourself a tree…then you have no excuse for no ornaments 😛
      p.s I like your gravatar photo..catches my eye…think its the great contrast of black and white and your splendid shirt !
      Take care
      -JH

      • Thanks Jacklyn! 🙂

        About the tree though. You know It’d probably surprise some people that even though I’m a designer I’m probably the least crafty person of all time. I don’t think I’ve ever physically made something in my life. I don’t even know how to sew a button!

        I’m worthless without a computer! worthless I tell you!!

    • Thanks so much, I really like those ones too! I decided to make a set of 6 because they work so well together I figured people would want more then one at a time:D

      The prices are:

      Small Glass Hearts: 6 dollars each, 25 for set of 6
      Small Glass Balls: 6 dollars each, 25 for a set of 6
      Medium Flat Glass Rounds: 6 dollars each, 20 for a set of 4
      Large Glass Balls: 8 dollars each, 25 for a set of 4

Leave a Reply

