Another Blog Award- You Guys Make Me Blush :)

dragon

Hey Friends!!

I was nominated for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award the other day and finally got around to checking it out today. The award is actually an amalgamation of two awards: the Versatile Blogger Award and the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

The dragon’s loyalty is an interesting thing since the Dragon is such a powerful creature, and I would imagine that to deserve its loyalty means going into the right direction.

As I have said in the past, it never ceases to amaze me that I have as many followers as I do and the list keeps on growing. I am so thankful for all the support I get from my fellow bloggers and this unique little nomiation just made my day.

Id like to thank “Inesepogagallery” – http://inesepogagallery.com/2013/11/12/1181/ for awarding me this lovely gift of support and confidence. I smile when I think about all the  wonderful blogs and people that I have the honour to communicate with and hope that everyone knows how much I appreciate you sharing your amazing creations and giving me feedback on my of many artistic adventures!

Here are the award guidelines:

  1. Display the Award Certificate on your website.
  2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award.
  3. Present 15 or so awards to deserving bloggers
  4. Send the nominees a comment to let them know of their nomination.
  5. Post seven interesting things about yourself.

7 things about me:  I am a capricorn and would like to read more into astrology, I have been wanting to make home made soup for years and do not know why I cant get around to it, I want to move to a new place and city soon, I love cheese and wine, I wish I would spend more time with my horses, I want to try encaustic painting, I want to open my own gallery later in life, but only for a few years and then I think I would get bored and move onto something else

15 blogs I nominate: 

Focused Moments-  http://focusedmoments.net/

Joseph Merrill- http://josephmerrill.wordpress.com/

Uprooted Magnolia-  http://leahyetter.wordpress.com/

Little Illustrations- http://littleillustrations.wordpress.com/

Jump For Joy Photo Project- http://jumpforjoyphotoproject.wordpress.com/

What Is I? – http://schelleycassidy.wordpress.com/

Helen’s Journal- http://helensjournal.wordpress.com/

Life: A Scot in Norway- http://scotnor.com/

Replicant Core- http://replicantcore.wordpress.com/

Dragon Shades- http://dragonshades.com

Sunearthsky- http://wordpress.com/read/blog/id/46839154/

Leanne Cole Photography- http://wordpress.com/read/blog/id/15780266/

Sherriofpalmsprings- http://sherriofpalmsprings.com

Elena Caravela- http://elenacaravela.wordpress.com

Lust & Rum- http://lustandrum.com

 

Have a good week everyone 🙂

-JH

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Another Blog Award- You Guys Make Me Blush :)

  1. Oh my goodness aren’t just the best, thank you so much …I super thrilled Jacklyn, thank you thank you thank you my friend…and guess I have a award for you I just didn’t get a chance to put it all together yet..just call me speedy gonzalez..hehe..you sweet , I will award over the week..
    Sherri

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s