Nominated for The “Liebster Blog Award” – EXCITING

liebster-blog-award-may-2013

Liebster Award

May 2013

Thanks to “charcoalblue” who nominated me for this award. I am extremely flattered and excited that my blog is interesting to someone other than myself. I didn’t even know there was such things as blog awards and I am thrilled I get to nominate others.

I can honestly say when I started this a couple months ago it was initially for a project for college. Nevertheless, I have graduated now and have kept up my web blog every week. I am FULLY ADDICTED now and love sharing ideas and my latest works with everyone.

Charcoalblue’s blog is one of my most admired on the list at the moment which makes this nomination so awesome. She has a lovely viewpoint of the creativity and beauty in life. The posts that I find within her blog are full of life, honesty, vibrance, and imagination. I am glad we can continue to share ideas and I enjoy her sense of humour and passion for her family.

The First Step for the Liebster Award is to tell 11 things about yourself:

1. I drink vodka a lot. I estimate there is a small percentage that runs through my veins and fuels me to get through everyday. AHAH. Vodka is my favourite she- devil.

2. Animals, nature, hiking, fishing, camping, snowboarding etc. are what I thrive on. Without nature I fear my creating art would fade. Sometimes I feel as though I am hypersensitive to the welfare of animals though. HATE HUMANS. OVERLY PASSIONATE ABOUT ANIMALS.

3. I am a total foodie. I love cooking, baking, pairing wines with food, trying new restaurants, etc but alas these moments of indulging are limited because I am financially starving. I would like to make a cook book one day but I fear I am too picky of an eater/cook and rarely go near meat or seafood.

4. I hate/ love Ben Affleck.

5. I feel as though my parents are getting to be the age where they need me more then I need them and I am only 21. It scares me to say the least. They are the best people in the world.

6. I have two horses. One is rideable-ish and the other is perfectly happy being a plump lawn ornament. Horses are a full time job. I curse my 12 year old self for falling in love with them, but I love those big puppies.

7. I am obsessed with movies. On a daily basis I have difficulty finding a new movie to watch that I have not seen. I also dated someone who was a film maker so now every time I watch a movie I feel like I cut it apart and view it from every aspect instead of just relaxing and enjoying whatever happens.

8. I have insomnia quite often. It has been years now and I still do not know what triggers it. When I cant sleep some nights I don’t even get frustrated anymore I just make good use of time and get stuff done. (If im not going to sleep, I will force myself to be productive…..probably only makes it worse, but it is how I cope)

9. I am not sure how I feel about marriage….is it something I want, or not, is it useful or invalid, is it outdated and hindering….ETC ETC. lifely questions I will never truly have an answer for frustrate me

10. I am 5 foot 2. It is awesome being short. I also have a spicy temper. I would like to think I have a whitty sense of humour but it is probably just cynical a haha.

11. I am deathly afraid of ponds, rivers, lakes and oceans. I can be on them or around them but black out as soon as I put my feet in the water. I go fishing an boating and stuff, but never go in the water. Yet, I love swimming in pools.

The Second Step for the Liebster Award is to answer the 11 questions asked by the nominating blogger:

1. What is a fond childhood memory?
Cottage with my Grandma and dog. RIP to both<3

2. Your favourite movie?
NO IDEA. Way to obsessed with too many movies.

3. If you could do/be anything – what would it be?
Studio Artist, Wildlife Conservation Officer, Traveling Art Director

4. Most common item you buy that is under $10.00
Cigarettes, Candy

5. Something that annoys you
Arguing with someone in public.

6. Something that gives you pleasure
Wine

7. Find your self daydreaming about ….
Having time to create the ideas that are flowing through my head, and traveling.

8. Where do you get your ideas for your posts?
Nature, My imagination, My views on everyday life, Research, Other Artists

9. Which do you enjoy most, pondering the possibilities or narrowing down the options?
I feel as though I enjoy narrowing down the options more once I have pondered the possibilities. Narrowing sounds negative, but I cant make progress without narrowing key ideas from the pondering.

10. Favourite novel:
I actually have no idea, theres simply too many I believe.

11. Advice for a mum who will one day have 3 teenage sons – at the same time?
Find the fine line of being “the cool mom” and “the strict mom”. Don’t be taken advantage of. For me, teenage years were a blurred vision on anger and horomones no matter what my mom did but as soon I turned 16 I realized how consistently patient she was and to this day I am trying to make up for lost years and just want to make her proud.

The Third Step for the Liebster Award is to nominate 11 bloggers with relatively few (less than 200) followers:

1. Replicant Core’s Photoria– amazing photos, love them all, addicted

2. Ben & Sherman- so unique, love the collaborations, really enjoy the experimentations within the abstracts

3. Miss. Tilly- love her style, share similar viewpoints, interesting content

4. EvAntArt’s Blog- extremely inspirational watercolours, great eye for colour, love the texture work

5. Hannah Duncan Photography- great work, fascinated by the digital manipulations and combination of industrial and natural content

6. artandmindofcariann- lovely personality, good conversation, great paintings

7. Pixography- obsessed with the surreal gallery, OBSESSED

8. Amy Barrett Art– unqiue and crafty, I quite enjoy the honesty I find within her posts ad find it relatable

9. artscottnet– great artwork, very creative eye, I find his nature photography and posts about animals relatable and inspirational

10. A Formless Formation – I enjoy the posts on inspirations, great watercolours

11. Ishna Jacobs Photographic Artist- stunning use of light and shadow, the artwork always reaches me on another level

The Fourth Step for the Liebster Award is to ask your nominees 11 questions:

1. What are you wishing you were doing right now…..ultimately

2. Your favourite movie?

3. If you could do/be anything – what would it be?

4. Favourite food?

5. Something you dislike?

6. Ideal traveling spot…where is your # 1 place you want to go?

7. Do you have animals?

8. Where do you get your ideas for your posts?

9. What Country do you live in? What do you think of living there?

10. Is there an artist, medium, or technique that you are really into lately?

11. Advice for how to price my photography prints? Very new to me.

12 thoughts on “Nominated for The “Liebster Blog Award” – EXCITING

  1. 1. What are you wishing you were doing right now…..ultimately. Relaxing in a hot bath.

    2. Your favourite movie? Currently Les Miserables

    3. If you could do/be anything – what would it be? I would be cured of Diabetes and its complications

    4. Favourite food? Mushrooms..

    5. Something you dislike? Disloyalty.

    6. Ideal traveling spot…where is your # 1 place you want to go? New Zealand

    7. Do you have animals? A dog, a cat. a son. a daughter and a husband (order insignificant)

    8. Where do you get your ideas for your posts? Mostly nature and the behaviour of the medium… a serendipitous approach to painting.

    9. What Country do you live in? What do you think of living there? Tasmania in Australia… the most perfect place in the world for a visual artist

    10. Is there an artist, medium, or technique that you are really into lately? Watercolour texturing techniques of pouring, wet onto wet, blowing the paint, cling wrap, salt, spatter and spray.

    11. Advice for how to price my photography prints? Very new to me. The most important thing is to make sure that if you sell the work you will be happy not disappointed. Thus the price reflects how great is your desire to keep your creation. There are so many ways to view pricing but this is the only one which ensure continued happiness from what you do. Some people “need” a high financial reward, others just thrive on someone else wanting to live with their work.

    Share this:
    Email

  2. Thank you for nominating me. It was interesting to read about you. I am glad you enjoyed my blog… if no-one comments you start to wonder why spend the time so it is great encouragement. I love sharing if someone takes the trouble to look.P.S. congrats on your blog and nomination

    • Ahaha no problem! I definitly know what you mean, if theres no support theres no motivation. Sometimes you must invent motivation though and out of no where…out pops some support. Keep updated here for some more of my crazy life. Good luck with the bloggings 😀
      -JH

  3. Congrats to your nomination, must be exciting for you. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog. I am just starting out. I really like your layout, very nicely put together. Good luck to you and all the best, Andrew

  4. 1. What are you wishing you were doing right now…..ultimately
    standing on a hill top with the wind at my back
    2. Your favourite movie?
    Silence of the lambs
    3. If you could do/be anything – what would it be?
    A bear, I would be a bear
    4. Favourite food?
    Beurre bosc Pears
    5. Something you dislike?
    Hearing people chew food
    6. Ideal traveling spot…where is your # 1 place you want to go?
    Anywhere without people
    7. Do you have animals?
    If children are animals, I have two
    8. Where do you get your ideas for your posts?
    My passion feeds my heart, feeds my eyes, feeds my posts
    9. What Country do you live in? What do you think of living there?
    New Zealand, its delicious
    10. Is there an artist, medium, or technique that you are really into lately?
    Francesca Woodman, Billy Chyldish
    11. Advice for how to price my photography prints? Very new to me.
    dont undercharge and saturate your market, be poor but be exclusive

  5. Great answers and nice learning more about you. Looking forward to browsing your nominations and thanks for the kind words about my blog.

Leave a Reply

